Valentine’s Day Gives Me The Mumps

But since it is a very well known holiday I decided to prepare a poem for all you love birds out there…..*ahem*

Roses are red.
Violets are blue.
Here are some things
I should tell you.

I don’t make beds.
I’m jobless too.
I turn evil
during a flu.

I keep old bread.
My room’s a zoo.
Some people think
I’ve got lose screws.

My pets all fled.
I’m hard to woo.
Most of my bills
are overdue.

I always shed.
I have no clue.
I have a thing
for liquid glue.

But don’t worry.
It’s all okay.
I’ll overlook
your quirks any day.

About Ivie

I'm Ivie. An aspiring writer. A dreamer. A lover. A young woman. Just trying to find my way in the world.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Personal, Poems, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me baby!