Powerful (A Poem)

Just a quick note for you guys, I was listening to a song before I wrote this poem, and the tone of the song infulenced the tone of the poem, so I have the video here. It’s from the movie Beasts of the Southern Wild. You can either listen to it first then read the poem, or vice versa, it’s up to you but I hope you enjoy!
_______________________________________

The more it hurts
the more it’s okay.
It just shows I’m
alive anyway.

I’ll push through it
cause these wounds they ache.
But I swear it’s
nothing I can’t take.

With bleeding lips
and a broken nose
I’ll cry out so
the warrior shows.

I won’t give up
till I’m on the floor.
Dead and beaten
and I can’t take more.

About Ivie

I'm Ivie. An aspiring writer. A dreamer. A lover. A young woman. Just trying to find my way in the world.
This entry was posted in Poems, Prose, To Music, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Powerful (A Poem)

Talk to me baby!